loving what you do

So I miss blogging terribly and I hope to get back to it soon, but I just have to say: I LOVE MY JOB! It’s been so long since I’ve totally enjoyed what I do and who I’m doing it with that I have to compare it to nothing less than a spiritual experience. It has certainly halted the inner reflection which has been a good break for me and I feel connected to others in a way I have not in some time. It’s even allowed me to reassess my existing relationships and find the truly positive in those…all from a job, who would have guessed it.

And Ken keep those book recommendations coming. My mom bought me 4 of them for my birthday. I can’t wait to start reading.

2 thoughts on “loving what you do

  1. Matt Bennett says:

    Glad to see that you’re enjoying your new job Jodi! How did you come to find such an AWESOME job?

  2. Benedict says:

    I’m pleased for you too, Jodi! Although I miss having your remarks on the Aedificium. I was thinking similarly about how my work has kinda taken over my life right now, and leaving me with no time for much of anything, but without blogging, it seems like my “powers of observation” and thinking sensitively about “real stuff” disappears as I go into “critical work” mode. Have you felt that way too?

Leave a Reply

