today

Today, no matter what day it is, is all I can focus on right now. There’s a lot of wonderful stuff going on in my life, but it’s all happening at once (of course!) and so I’m just trying to live moment by moment.

Last week, my fiancé and I bought a new house. Our first house together, a great start to a new life. Plus the kids love it!

Yesterday, I put my current house on the market. I sat and reflected last night what a wonderful house that has been for me for the past 4 years. How much it did for my self esteem at the end of a failed marriage. Buying a place of my own and recreating my life was made more wonderful by this little home.

Today and tomorrow I’m participating as a blogger in the Healthy Kids, Healthy Schools summit here in Houston. It’s an honor to be a part of such a great cause and to help bring attention to a much needed topic – our kids health.

Next Saturday, I’ll get married. This of course has been top of mind for some time and I’m still a little dazed that it’s happening next week! I can’t wait to see all our friends and family coming from all over. I don’t even know how to articulate how excited I feel and how much anticipation I have.

Post “honeytrip” we get to pack and move into the new house! I’ve already started the packing of course but I think once we move we’ll finally feel somewhat “settled” into this new exciting life! My personal evolution.

Leave a Reply

